Subject librarians

There are subject librarians for all disciplines and subjects at the University Library. They offer researchers and lecturers support in using, managing and distributing academic content. In addition they make sure all faculties have access to academic information and research data, in tune with what researchers, lecturers and students need. If you want something added to our collections, need support with literature searches or would like to share ideas for (new) library services, please contact one of our subject librarians.

Arts and Humanities


- Archaeology
- Art History
- Cultural Studies
- General Reference
- History

Rem ter Hofstede
r.ter.hofstede@vu.nl
+31 20 59 85207
Rem ter Hofstede
- Economics

Matthijs de Zwaan
m.c.de.zwaan@vu.nl
+31 20 59 86280

Matthijs de Zwaan
- Religion and Theology
- Patristics
- Manuscripts and Early Printed Books

Willemien van Dijk
t.w.f.van.dijk@vu.nl
+31 20 59 85184

Willemien van Dijk
- Literature
- Literary Studies Modern Languages
- Classical Languages and Cultures
- Ancient History
- Language & Communication
- Languages and Cultures of the Ancient Near East

Marja Willekens
m.m.willekens@vu.nl
+31 20 59 88724

Marja Willekens
- Map Collection and Atlases
Lida Ruitinga
a.h.ruitinga@vu.nl
+31 20 59 85189
Lida Ruitinga
- Protestant Heritage Collections (HDC)
Hans Seijlhouwer
hans.seijlhouwer@vu.nl
+31 20 59 85274
Hans Seijlhouwer
- Law
Arjan de Rooy
a.de.rooy@vu.nl
+31 20 59 85176
Arjan de Rooy
- Social Sciences
Rian Kriesels
a.m.j.kriesels@vu.nl
+31 20 59 83971
Rian Kriesels
- Philosophy
Sebastien Valkenberg
s.p.valkenberg@vu.nl
+31 20 59 85236
Sebastien Valkenberg
Medicine/Science

 
- Earth and Life Sciences (collection)
- Medicine (collection)
- Behavioural and Human Movement Sciences (collection)
Loes Hazes
l.c.m.hazes@vu.nl
+31 20 44 42524
Loes Hazes
- Behavioural and Human Movement Sciences

Ralph de Vries
r2.de.vries@vu.nl
+31 20 44 42024

Ralph de Vries
- Medicine (education support, literature search, citation analysis)Ilse Jansma
i.jansma@vu.nl
+31 44 41248

Ilse Jansma
- Medicine (literature search)Hans Ket
jcf.ket@vu.nl
+31 20 44 42523
Hans Ket